Step 1


Begin your Kubernetes journey by getting your basics right. These courses help you clear your basics in Linux, networking, applications, build and release procedures. Kubernetes is a container orchestration technology. So knowing the basics of containers is a pre-requisite.

Step 2


Start your Kubernetes journey by learning the basics of Kubernetes with the Kubernetes for the Absolute Beginners Course. Here you learn about PODs, Deployments, ReplicaSets, Services, and deploy an example application using this knowledge. You may deploy your own cluster using the demos available in the course or work with our hands-on labs.

Step 3


Now you are all set to learn the advanced concepts and get certified.

Kubernetes Certifications are available in 3 areas:


  1. Certified Kubernetes Administrator (CKA): Learn the Kubernetes architecture in-depth and understand how to build highly scalable highly available Kubernetes clusters. Learn the basics of operating and maintaining production-grade Kubernetes clusters.

  2. Certified Kubernetes Application Developer (CKAD): Learn how to build configure and deploy cloud-native applications with Kubernetes.  

  3. Certified Kubernetes Security Specialist (CKS):  Learn how to secure container-based applications and Kubernetes clusters. No prior security basics required. We cover security from the absolute basics. (CKA is a pre-requisite for CKS exams).

    All courses come with hands-on labs after each lecture and multiple mock exams towards the end of the course.

Step 4

More Practice!

Want more practice? Try out our gamified Kubernetes scenarios to gain more hands-on practice.

Want to see more courses on our platform?